California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My son-in-law has been accused of inappropriately touching his grandaughter. He was arrested, recommended to contact a specific lawyer by the bail bondsman (inexpensive lawyer in terms of what lawyers charge) who appears to only do as little as possible to get him through the court system. He's hard to get ahold of, etc. and has collected $4000. He told my son in law to plea to a 3 yr sentence rather than risk trial and getting 15 yrs to life - scarred the living breath out of him. The child has not been psychologically examined. We believe that lawyer has just brushed him off and that we should get another lawyer, but don't know how to find one. It appears the more expensive the lawyer, the better chance you have. We all think he is innocent - he provided housing for his daughter and 2 grandchildren when they were down and out and the children's father was battling for custody and made the accusation - said the child said Grandpa touched me in the No No spot.
We don't know what to do and don't think he should have to cave to spending 3yrs...
Thank you, Joyce
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


