California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/22/12, 6:23 pm

My sons father and I share joint legal custody. He has primary physical. However he has a domestic violence case pending and is on bail. I want to know what can I do to make sure my son comes with me and can I get temporary primary custody because of the nature of the domestic violence case? I accidently found out about his pending case and I am a little irritated that he was arrested and he never told me. I haven't told him I know. We live in different counties and I know he has kept this from me on purpose. He has a prior conviction from 11 years ago, but now I have to question the well being of my son. I don't know how to go about handling this situation.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search