South Carolina | Criminal Law
Legal Question
In South Carolina, how long does a solictor have to decide to take cdv case to trial or dismiss it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Johnston |
There is no set amount of time.
Any one with a CDV should know that there are other ways of handling one of these. Not all of them go to trial and there is a couple ways of getting the solicitor to dismiss it. So many of these are a result of isolated incidences when relationships fall apart, and the solicitor knows that. Its a matter of pointing that out to the solicitor and giving them something for their file to justify closing it and dismissing the charge.
If you need an attorney in Horry or Georgetown county and want to discuss it, your welcome to call or email.
Robert J. Johnston LawyerSC@aol.com 843-946-0099 eight four three-nine four six-zero zero nine nine |
Top Attorneys in SC
Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
Surfside Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1894
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Elizabeth Hyatt Robinson, Attorney at Law
Lancaster, SC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-27
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
O'Neil Law Firm
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-11-19
Russell Mace & Associates P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-10
W. Pete Reid, Attorney at Law, LLC
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-30
Trenton H. Chambers, PA
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-22
Search Questions and Answers


