Ohio | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My spouse recently died. He owned property in Ohio. What is the procedure to take care of this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Elizabeth Schmitz |
It depends on how the property was owned. If it is joint with right of surivvorship or if it is transfer on death an affidavit will need to be filed with the county recorder's office. If he owned it himself or if it is joint without rights of survivorship then it will need to go throgh probate. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Nancy Fioritto Patete, L.P.A.
Mayfield Heights, OH
Questions Answered: 1266
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rosplock & Perez
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
J. Norman Stark , Attorney, Architect
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
James G. Flaherty Co., L.P.A.
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-22
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Search Questions and Answers


