Tennessee | Business Law
Legal Question
Can a spouse sign a 1040 income tax form for the other spouse in Tennessee?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Marshall Snyder |
Without the other spouse's power of attorney, one spouse cannot sign for the other spouse on a 1040 tax return or any other document. |
Top Attorneys in TN
Law Offices of James R. Becker, Jr.
Memphis, TN
Questions Answered: 755
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-13
Crone & Mason, PLC
Memphis, TN
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-04
J Todd Moore
Franklin, TN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-30
Law Office Of Marshall Snyder
Nashville,
Questions Answered: 264
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Gordon Law Group, PLC
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-21
Reisman Law
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-01
T. Holland McKinnie, PC
Franklin, TN
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-22
Kirkland, Rothman-Branning & Associates, PLLC
Memphis, TN
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-11
Search Questions and Answers


