Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
If I stand up and my knee gives out at work and hurt my foot, is it considered a workers comp.?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jane-Robin Wender |
First, regardless, you need to report it as workers' compensation for notice purposes. But the exact answer requires more information. It would be important as to what you actually do in your job and what type of chair you are sitting in, your age, whether you were working on the floor, etc. As you describe it, your work doesn't sound like it was a factor in the incident. If work was not a factor, we call that a idiopathic condition that could of happened anywhere but just happened to happen on the job. That would not be covered. Both with more information, it might be.
|
Top Attorneys in FL
Angelo Marino Jr. PA
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1810
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
JANE-ROBIN WENDER, P.A.
Delray Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-30
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Shigo Law Firm, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Law Offices of Mark L. Zientz, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 118
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
The Hart Law Firm, P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Bloom & Kinnear P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-02
Search Questions and Answers


