California | Technology Law
Legal Question
I would like to start an Internet site that lists all of the licensed plumbers in the state of California.
Where can I find legal rules on listing professionals on a website? Do I need their permission to list them?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Becker |
Thanks for you question. If the information is publicly available, then there would be no restriction. Of course, posting non-public information such as personal information about the professional would raise issues. On the other end of this issue is what liability you are assuming from the consumer if they use your website to engage the professional and a dispute arises. Tread carefully if you plan on endorsing in any way these professionals.
If you would like to discuss this further or have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Regards,
Bryan
Bryan Becker Becker Attorneys 1205 Prospect Street, 400 La Jolla, CA 92037 877.201.8728 bcb@bbeckerlaw.com
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Jonas M. Grant, A.P.C.
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Internet Attorney
Aptos, CA
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-16
Search Questions and Answers


