If it is just you, an LLC may be better. Less formalities than a corp., and possible tax benefits - speak with your accountant. You need an LLC agreement, and then to obtain an EIN number and file the required forms with the secretary of state. You will need a food permit, probably from the state dept of health, but this is not my area. You can find sources online. You may need a business license depending on your locality. You may also want business insurance. This is just generally speaking. Let me know if you have any specific questions.
Why dont you send some beef jerky to my office - I love the stuff.
Best,
Daniel Bakondi, Esq.
danielbakondi@yahoo.com
415-450-0424
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
870 Market Street, Suite 1161
San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.danielbakondi.com
IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Attorney licensed in California only. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.