California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/27/11, 10:13 am

Legal Question


We wish to start making a $30,000 per year to our adult child. However, as our life expentancy is 25 years many unforeseeable circumstances can change. Thus, how can that yearly gift be made in the form of a trust or some other financial vehicle that would give us some retained control over that money. As an example, power of attorney to stop inappropriate withdrawal of money or redistribution of some money directly to grandchildren, etc.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search