New Jersey  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
1/20/12, 4:46 am

Legal Question


I am starting a candy brand, selling gummy bears. I am hearing that the term "Gummy Bears" or "Gummi Bears" may be trademarked.

Can I use the term "Gummy Bears" on my packaging? I have a brand name, and then the term "gummy bears" below to describe the product. I see that many different companies use the term (either with a y or an i) on their packaging to describe the product.

Thanks for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search