In the state of Alabama, are Power of Attorney documents public record and if so, how does one obtain this information? Also, is it required that the Power of Attorney document be filed with the courts?
|
Read More Answered By: William Nolan |
No they are not part of the public record and unless you are being asked to perform under the POA, you don't have a right to see it. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Hoover, AL
Questions Answered: 383
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Albertville, AL
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-06
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Montgomery, AL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-24
Montgomery, AL
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-27
Lincoln, AL
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► My elderly mother passed away, but her Medicaid application still has to be...
► My grandmother had a cd that was put up as a loan for my parents at a bank, she...
► My 80 year old mom is selling her $200,000 house. Can I put the money in my account...
► My mother is going to an assisted living center by a sibling who has power of...
► Can my children come into my home and take my things without my permission
► Hi. My step-grandfather passed away a few years back. He left his Alabama home to...
► My Grandfather had appointed myself and an uncle as durable power of attorney. He...
More Elder Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press