Florida | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
In the the State of Florida, does a doctor have the right to hold my child of 3 months in the hopsital against our wishes when we were admitted voluntarily?
In the the State of Florida, does a doctor have the right to hold my child of 3 months in the hopsital against our wishes when we were admitted voluntarily?
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
Not generally, no. But here's what happens: if you try to remove the child from the hospital, the hospital may consider the act to be child abuse and will call child services. Child services will then order that the child remain in the hospital. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-23
Lakeland, FL
Questions Answered: 110
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-19
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► On December 11, 1998, I was rushed to the ER due to pelvic pain. I was 14 years old....
► I have been taking Norvasc (Amlodipine besylate) for years as prescribed by my...
► I had breast augmentation done in June this year. After a couple weeks my cosmetic...
► I have requested my medical records from a doctor that refused to give me my...
► My mom was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer very late in the disease process....
► My sister was admitted to a hospital with sign of a stroke. Tests were performed and...
► 52 year old female: aeortic valve replacement (mechanical). an artery was...
More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press