Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/02/12, 4:30 pm

Legal Question


In the state of Florida, can I prepare using Rocket Lawyer website durable POA's and Last Will and Testament for an elderly friend (not for myself)?

I will not be paid, this is a favor. We are both here in Florida. Would I be subject to prosecution for "practising law without a license"? I'm not an attorney.

Actually, I did the docs and they came out great following the template (I've done years of probate research and understand legal docs). They will be properly signed and dated, witnessed by 2 people and notarized.

Would the docs be legal here in FL and could I be prosecuted?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search