Kentucky | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
In the state of Kentucky , if a 16 year old is dating a 27 year old , what is the law behind that ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrea Welker |
First of all, gross. Second of all, 16 is the age of consent in Kentucky. However, in certain circumstances, the adult could still be guilty of a crime for such fraternization. For instance, if the adult is the 16 year old's teacher, or in some other sort of position of authority, the age of consent becomes 18, and the crime is statutory rape. There could also be criminal charges for things such as providing alcohol to the minor or other such acts of delinquency. It's just simply not a good idea. If it's really "true love," then it can wait until the minor child reaches majority age. |
Top Attorneys in KY
Welker Law Office
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 920
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Thomas A. McAdam, III, Attorney
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bryan Gowin Attorney at Law
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Coffman & Smith
Bowling Green, KY
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-23
Law Office of Micah Guilfoil
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-04
Jerome (Jerry) Baker Jr
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-01
The Heinrich Firm
Newport, KY
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-14
Sole Practitioner
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-07-26
Ecton Murphy & Shannon, PLLC
Richmond, KY
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-21
Search Questions and Answers


