Maryland  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/06/12, 7:20 am

In the State of Md if I give up parental rights do I still have to pay child support?

2 Answers


Answered on: 4/06/12, 7:59 am by Robert Sher

Yes, unless the child is being adopted by someone else.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Wagshal and Sher 4824 Edgemoor Lane Bethesda, MD 20814

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/06/12, 8:15 pm by Steven Scheinin

As a general rule, when a party gives up their parental rights, accepted by the Court, that party is not required to pay child support.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer 305 W. Chesapeake Avenue Towson, MD 21204

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search