New Mexico | Criminal Law
Legal Question
In the State of New Mexico, what is the law governing citizen's arrest and detention by private security officer?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
A citizen's arrest may be executed by anyone at least 21 who takes such action in connection with a felony. Not available for misdemeanors. Private security officers are governed by the same laws as private citizens - they have no special privileges. |
Top Attorneys in NM
Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
The Law Offices of Dennis W. Montoya
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Turner Law Office
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
The Kassakhian Law Office
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Khayoumi Law Firm
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Rudolph B. Chavez, Attorney at Law
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
BIKHMAN & VINBAYTEL PC
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
New Mexico Legal Group, P.C.
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


