Legal Question in Family Law in Nevada

State of Nevada - Joint Physical and Legal Custody- Son was dropped off during ex's custody week and in her email stating my son is ruining her weekends. He now has been staying with me for 3 months and never goes to his moms now. Should I still be responsible for paying child support?

Asked on 6/18/12, 7:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Courtney John Peter Lee, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It may be the right time for you to seek a modification of the custody/support order citing "changed circumstances." You may want to see a family law attorney for more details.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/12, 9:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now