California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/21/11, 4:48 pm

Legal Question


Statefarm Insurance is suing me for $8300. I was a renter and had a grease fire start in the kitchen. The homeonwer's got a check for $8300 and the insurance company is coming after me. The homeowner did not spend that money on repairs. The only thing that needed to be done is paint the kitchen white and replace the stove ($300) and microwave ($300). Should I settle or can I fight this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search