Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Statue 818.01, need help understanding it...and can ur license be suspeded if ur car is in repo
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Philip Duvalsaint |
This statute restricts your ability to sell or borrow money against a vehicle that already has a lien on it. Your license can't be suspended just for violating this statute, additional information would be required as well asadditional proceedings filed against you. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Angelo Marino Jr. PA
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1808
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


