Illinois | Sexual Harassment
3/02/11, 6:11 pm
Legal Question
what is the statute of limitations for sexual harassment against a student from a teacher
what is the statute of limitations for sexual harassment against a student from a teacher
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
Please repost with the student's age. |
|
Read More Answered By: Betty Tsamis |
Without more facts it's difficult to answer this question. Generally, Title IX is a federal law that prohibits sexual harassment in educational environments. Illinois has a separate law that prohibits sexual harassment in higher learning. What is also important to note is if there was actual physical contact. If there was physical contact, this could create the basis for criminal charges, which have longer statue of limitations periods than the civil statutes I referenced above. Feel free to contact us directly for a confidential case evaluation. |
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
► Does pulling someone out of the way by their belt loop constitute sexual...
► I was working for JP Morgan Chase I started working for them in Oct 2010 everything...
► Can a 17 and 21 year old have sex with parent consent?
► I am 16 years old and I broke up with my ex about almost a year ago. I started...
► I'm a transgender and I been acuse of two caunts the first caunt is having sex in a...
► I have a question. I have a friend that I'm starting to feel uncomfortable around...
► I would like to know how to file harassment charges against the employee of a...
More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press