India | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I am staying with my girlfriend in a rented flat for past 4 Months. We informed the Landlord that we are married, which we are not. Recently two days ago, the landlord got suspicious and asked me if I am married or not. I said I am Married. He then started saying if you are not married you would get in a lot of trouble and can even face jail and I know my earlier tenants who are still in Jail for same reasons. He also said that being an Owner, I should know the history of my Tenants. In the Beginning, I didn't think such a situation would arise.
I am very much scared because I did lied to the Landlord and also I don't want to get entangled in any legal issues. Plus, if i send my girlfriend the Owner would get sure that I am not married and may harass me. He is a powerful builder of the local area and got many contacts. I am very tensed. Please suggest me solution as to what should I do.
its very urgent!!!
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sudershan Goel |
|
|


