Arkansas | Immigration Law
9/10/11, 7:15 pm
Legal Question
how do i get my stepdad a green card. who marry my mom i like him and what to help him
how do i get my stepdad a green card. who marry my mom i like him and what to help him
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Cho |
It depends on how he entered the US and whether your mother is a US citizen.
You may find information on the process here and can contact me for a free consultation as well if you wish:
http://www.msclaw.com/Green_Card_for_Spouse.html
http://www.msclaw.com/Consultation_Request.html |
|
Read More Answered By: Seeta Nangia |
If you are 21 years of age and your step-father's marriage to your birth mother occurred before your 18th birthday, you may be able to petition for him. If your mother is a U.S. Citizen, she may be able to petition for him as well. You should speak to an immigration attorney about this matter before filing anything. Please feel free to contact me at 415-273-9123 or seeta@nangialaw.com to discuss this matter further. -- Seeta L. Nangia, Esq. Law Offices of Seeta Nangia Exclusively Practicing Immigration Law Phone: (415) 273-9123 Email: seeta@nangialaw.com Website: www.nangialaw.com
|
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Jonesboro, AR
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Springfield, NJ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-19
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-21
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
► My husband and I have been married for almost eight years and we have been trying to...
► American expecting woman in U.S. with fiance/father of child in Mexico after...
► My husband was deported and not aloud in the US i am on felon probation and not loud...
► I have a 2 month old and a 1 year old with a illegal mexican. i depend on his help...
► I am a U S citizen and plan to marry a non-citizen from Mexico. We met three years...
► I currently work for a company under an E-1 visa since I am a foreigner. I would...
► Ok i was wondering what process to go to get my husband a visa. Im a us citizen. We...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in Arkansas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press