Virginia | Family Law
Legal Question
I am a stepfather of 14yrs my soon to be wife decided to get back with convicted felon and deny me any visitation to my stepdaughter are there anything i can do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Yes, file a motion as a "person with a legitimate interest", i.e., a stepparent, as referenced in Va. Code Sec. 20-124.1, with the J& DR Court in the locality where the child currently resides, asking for reasonable visitation with this child whom you have now apparently bonded with over a period of some 14 years. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20730
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 676
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Fredrick S. Kaufman, Esquire
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
sheryl shane, attorney at law
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Attorney at Law
Culpeper, VA
Questions Answered: 172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Wayne E. Comer, Esquire
Dunn Loring, VA
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-11
Regency Legal Clinic
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Search Questions and Answers


