Texas  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/30/12, 12:06 pm

My stepmother has life estate in a house that

was deeded to him from my grandmother.

My stepmother called me and said she is

moving out and that the house needs a

lot of work? I wanted to know that the house

is titled in her name and she pays taxes

my brother and I are the remainderman.

Since she is moving out does that give

me and my brother full rights back to

the property because she is moving out

and can I have the tax record changed?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search