Illinois  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/08/12, 12:09 pm

I was struck by a vehicle in a private parking lot and was seriously injured . The driver of the vehicle was negligent but did not receive a traffic citation because of the incident taking place on private property. Can I press charges against the driver for vehiclular assault?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search