Ohio  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/05/11, 8:45 am

Legal Question


hello,

I am stuck in a situation when I just don't know where to turn. The basic rundown is that my girlfriend was involved in a major car accident and has been in the hospital for a month now. She is awake and can communicate. The hospital is saying that because of the medications she is on, she can not make legal decisions. Her mother is trying to have me banned from seeing her while she is in the hospital. The twist comes in where she lost custodial rights of my girlfriend when she was 17. All i'm trying to do is continue to see her and support her. Is there any way I can retrieve a copy of the custody records to show the hospital she does not have rights to make these decisions? Can you point me in the right direction?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search