United Kingdom  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/10/11, 1:42 am

Legal Question


I am on a student visa but recently I got married. My wife is an eu national and we are now married since June 2011. We have been living together in uk since 31 Aug 2011. My wife has been actively looking for job since being in uk, thus exercising her treaty rights. From the home office website, its written that an eu family member does not necessarily need residence documents to work in uk. So am I entitled to work full time being a eu family member despite being a student?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search