California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/15/12, 9:32 am

If I'm being subpoenaed to court to be a witness in a criminal damage case, can the defendants attorney bring up my past criminal record even though I was released from incarceration 16 years ago for assault with intent to do great bodily harm less than murder and carrying a concealed weapon? If this happens I could lose my job because my employer isn't aware of my criminal past.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search