New Jersey | Medical Malpractice
12/20/11, 11:37 am
Legal Question
Can i sue a hospital if i was sent home with false labor pains and when i got home i went into early labor and lost my baby?
Can i sue a hospital if i was sent home with false labor pains and when i got home i went into early labor and lost my baby?
|
Read More Answered By: SAMUEL BROWN |
I appreciate your inquiry and offer my condolences for your loss. First and foremost, you need to take care of yourself and get the best medical attention that you can find. Then, you need the guidance of a lawyer who is familiar with such matters. My firm and I regularly handle such injury cases and I would be happy to help you with this claim. There are several ways you may be compensated for your loss but keep in mind that you may have only a limited time to file an action, and even less time if you intend to file against a public entity. So you need to act soon.
Call me for a FREE consultation so that I may be able to help you further. Please note that I only have the little information that you put into your question and my response is presented as a general response to that question. It is not intended as, nor should be construed as, legal advice or opinion.
732 370 3000 |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Zerres |
Thank you for your inquiry; and I am sorry to have learned of your loss. There are many factors which might indicate that labor was indeed progressing, warranting admission to potentially halt the premature labor, or, if a patient actually is in "false labor" and can be discharged. This firm has handled many cases surrounding issues of unnecessary premature birth resulting in injury to the child or their passing. Please call me or one of my partners at Blume Goldfaden to discuss your potential claim; (973)635-5400. We will assist you in whatever way we can. |
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3591
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
► Hi I was in a volunteer ambulance after a car accident and the women emt put a...
► I went to the hospital with excruciating abdominal pain, the er gave me pain...
► I got injured @ work had a total of 3 surgeries. The 2nd Dr. after he did his...
► My mother has been under the care of a neurologist for over a year. Within that time...
► I got c diff from an antibiotic from my dentist can i sue him
► My wife had breast implant replacement surgery in 2002 to replace silicone implant...
► Responsibility of an employer for the acts of an employee is called
More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press