Texas | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Can I sue the manager of a company for calling me a nigger?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Dunn |
In the United States, we have what's called "freedom of speech." You don't sue people for using words. It's downright un-American.
The exceptions are: "Let's overthrow the government" or "Let's have a riot, right now, and tear up this city." Or yelling "Fire" in a crowded theater. Or slandering someone ("Did you know that Fred is a child molester?"). |
Top Attorneys in TX
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Mathis & Donheiser
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 394
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-29
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Akin-Deko & Puig PLLC
Washington Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
The Gbenjo Law Group
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-23
Singhal & Associates
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
Search Questions and Answers


