Indiana  |  Product Liability

question bubble
12/01/11, 5:36 pm

Legal Question


If I sue someone in small claims court and I win the judgement against the defendent, how long does that individual have to pay me.

Background on the question: I had roofing repairs done on my house after a severe hail storm. After the repairs were completed the area I live in had a severe rain storm and the roof began leaking in my kitchen causing ceiling damage. I had contacted the contractor. He did come out once and placed a blue tarp on my roof, but since then I have not seen him and he is not answering or returning telephone calls. My insurance company has paid him in full for the original work.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search