Iowa | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Can you get sued for a bad check you made good by paying them
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Todd Miler |
It sounds like you're asking about a civil lawsuit rather than a criminal charge. This is the criminal law area of this website, but I believe you could potentially be sued under those circumstances depending upon the particular facts. |
Top Attorneys in IA
solo practitioner
Windsor Heights, IA
Questions Answered: 3723
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Miler Law Firm
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered: 180
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Hudson, Mallaney, Shindler and Anderson, P.C.
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-29
Phelps Law Office
Mingo, IA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Hansen Law Offices
Burlington, IA
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-01
Hallstoos Law Office
Cedar Rapids, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Williams Law Office, PLLC
Cedar Rapids, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Kreamer Law Firm, P.C.
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


