California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/18/11, 12:53 am

Legal Question


I am being sued for Breach of Contract on a credit card. I am wondering how bad a judgment would be on my already-bad credit, and if, to avoid the judgment, I should file bankruptcy. I have a few other debts that I owe to creditors, but they have not sued me (yet). Also, if I decide to file bankruptcy, is it better to file BEFORE I get a judgment placed on me, or once I file bankruptcy, does the judgment get erased?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search