Nevada | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I am being sued for 1200. And being given 20days to pay. If I do not have all the money before 20 days what can happen to me
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
You may be mistaken. The Summons informs you of the lawsuit and the time within which to answer, usually 20 days in Nevada state courts. Within that time, you can answer the Complaint, and in your Answer, require the Plaintiff to "prove it", before any money or property can be taken from you. Your attorney can advise you further. |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
David Otto & Affiliates, PC
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Law Office of Grenville Pridham
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Search Questions and Answers


