California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I am being sued, so I am defendant in a pending civil action. My attorney filed a motion to withdraw from my representation. He prepared the demurrer and motion to strike, which is scheduled to be heard at the end of March. His withdrawal is scheduled to be heard on March 1. I want to file the opposition to his motion to withdraw. First, he is leaving me in the worse situation. What Rule of professional conduct is this? Second, he has a lot of my money unused - what authority and law do I use to argue my opposition? Thank you


