California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/16/11, 11:30 am

Legal Question


I am being sued in small claims court my case was rescheduled because there was not enough time for our case to be heard. My mother is claiming she loaned me $3800 in Sept/2004 it was a gift not a loan to help with an expensive surgery. All she has is a letter demanding payment dated May/2011 and an entry handwritten in her checkbook she does not have a cancelled check or anything else she said it was a gentlemens agreement. I am pretty sure its a sure winner on my part just with the SOL alone just wanted some other opinions.

Thank you..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search