New Mexico  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/17/11, 10:31 pm

Legal Question


I have been summoned to Jury Duty in the US District Court. I have a four year old daughter and a husband. My husband works long hours in the oil field, so I am the primary caregiver of my child. Despite having explained this to the court and having to travel 3 hours to and from court, they have refused to excuse me from service. If chosen for duty, or even to travel there to further explain the situation, my husband would have to take off work, which poses a hardship for us. What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search