California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
A summons was served and accepted by personal delivery on 3/23/11 at my work place(clearly states to My Name) that Im no longer employed. My date of unemployment was 1/25/11. This company opened and read my summons and then sent via certified mail to my residence signed by guest in my home. Is this proper service? and does my ex-employer have the right to accept and read my summons when I am no longer affiliated with this company? curious in California....????


