California | Mediation
Legal Question
if I have supervised visitations and I dont attend does it affect me in court?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy McCormick |
It can. It is the policy of the state to maintain frequent and regular contacts between the children and both parents, but if one parent consistently fails to do their part to maintain that contact, eventually the court will remove the opportunities. Conversely, a parent who is ordered to have limited and/or supervised contact, who consistently shows up, and makes a clear effort to be a good, involved and caring parent, while demonstrating that they are dealing with and solving whatever issues led to the supervised visit order, is going to eventually have the opportunity to ask that visitation be increased and/or supervision dropped. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
De Castro, West, Chodorow, Glickfeld & Nass, Inc.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 390
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-10
Search Questions and Answers


