Arizona  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/13/11, 12:27 pm

Legal Question


My supervisor (principal) has written an unfounded negative letter about my teaching which will hinder my getting a teaching position such as working as a mentor teacher. I have been teaching for 30 years, have never received a single bad evaluation and have never been put on a plan of improvement. My evaluations and walk through narratives have been positive. She has no grounds for the negative comments. Since this letter will hinder future jobs elsewhere in education, do I have a case for tortious interference with employment?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search