India  |  Investment Law

question bubble
7/28/11, 2:50 pm

Legal Question


Suppose a person have accumulated Rupees 300 lakh from his business & he gave due direct tax for that very amount @ 30% as per Indian corporate tax rules.After that if he saves the rest of the amount of Rs.210 lakh in a bank then my question is that ,whether he has to pay income tax on the interest of his savings or not? If there is any way as for example, savings in directly in Reserve Bank of India to evade the tax then please inform.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search