Illinois  |  Education Law

question bubble
12/14/11, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


I was suspended from an american university for a year. In the suspension letter, they have requested specific requirments to be able to appeal to return to the university the next year. I fulfilled all their requirments and with documentation to prove that I have done so as requested. Nonetheless, they refused my appeal and dismissed me n the grounds that they are "not convinced" with my fulfillment of their requirments. Can I sue them or compensation of time and money and psychological trauma they have caused me in the time of suspension? Do I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search