Virginia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i have a suspended commitment for arson can i still own a gun and vote
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Assuming your question correctly implies that you were found not guilty of this arson charge by reason of insanity (NGRI), the answer must necessarily be, no, with respect to your owning a firearm and probably, no, in regard to your right to vote. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20730
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Moseley & Associates Law Firm
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Fredrick S. Kaufman, Esquire
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
sheryl shane, attorney at law
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Burton J. Haynes, P.C.
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Regency Legal Clinic
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
The Law Office of Susan E. Allen, PLLC
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Jimison/Homiller, PLC
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 91
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Search Questions and Answers


