California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/18/11, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


I am a Swiss student, 25 years old. In 2009 I was in San Diego for studying English. The last evening I was arrested 7 hours for drinking alcohol in public (647(f) P.C.). I never had to pay a fine. This summer I would like to travel to Hawaii. Is it a problem to stay in the USA? What do I have to fill in at ESTA / Visa Waiver Program? There I have to answer the following question:

B) Have you ever been arrested or convicted for an offense or crime involving moral turpitude or a violation related to a controlled substance; or have been arrested or convicted for two or more offenses for which the aggregate sentence to confinement was five years or more; or have been a controlled substance trafficker; or are you seeking entry to engage in criminal or immoral activities?

Do I have to answer yes? As far as I know I didn't get a record for this.

Thank you


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search