Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/10/11, 9:41 am

Legal Question


Thanks for taking questions. We own a Emergency road service company that repairs tractor trailers, buses and RV's. We have several customers who have promised to pay or have not paid their invoices in full. 1. Is a mechanics lien a way to attempt to recover payment or should we file for a judgment through the local court system. None of these vehicles are in ou possesion. 2. Is it considered theft of service for a company not to pay their invoice for services rendered in an emergency breakdown situation.

J Wallace


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search