California | Employment Law
2/09/12, 12:03 pm
Legal Question
I'm on temporary disability, is it legal for me to visit my employer?
I'm on temporary disability, is it legal for me to visit my employer?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Kirschbaum |
There is no law against it but your employer might wonder why you are there if you are disabled. |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Visit, yes. Work, no. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2058
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
► In California can an employer demand employees to speak English only while at work?
► I manage a hotel. One of my employees is very smart and capable. However, her mood...
► I was terminated from my job. The cell phone I used at work was company issued but I...
► I was fired after wanting to resign from a position that was highly hostile. I gave...
► I was laid off from my inside sales position and have been asked to sign a...
► I am a director for a volunteer fire department in CA. One of our volunteers is...
► I have 47 hours of vacation. my boss sing them so i went on vacation on dicember of...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press