Virginia | Legal Ethics
8/13/11, 1:58 pm
Legal Question
I had a Temporary Order of Detention taken out again met last year. The magistrate's signature on it is forged by someone. Is the form legal?
I had a Temporary Order of Detention taken out again met last year. The magistrate's signature on it is forged by someone. Is the form legal?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
What you're characterizing as "forged" is likely some other person in the magistrate's office or machine which signed his or her name to the order as authorized under the circumstances. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Springfield, VA
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-13
Winchester, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Can I press charges for personal videos being tampered with? I have a...
► I installed a heat pump in Oct. 2010, the home owners hired another contractor to...
► Yesterday 5/25/2011 i took my car to first team honda in chesapeake virgina to...
► I wrote a towing company a check nine months ago and they are now just cashing it....
► I have a valuable horse that just gave birth to a valuable foal. The birth took...
► Can i still write a paper for school if what i am writting about has turned into a...
► Is it a conflict of interest for a judge to rule on a case where the arresting...
More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press