California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/23/11, 9:37 am

Legal Question


My tenant reported me a "very slight leak" under the sink after I leased them my house, I personally checked that everything was working well before they moved in, I actually took a video of this and there wasn't anything wrong but they are not fixing this and no longer answering my calls or e-mails. The person who I pointed as the manager of property (I'm out of the State) checked this and said this is only a drop that falls if they pull up the hose of the sink and that wasn't there before, Am I responsible for this fix or them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search