California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
I was terminated from employment almost 2-months after I was forced to re-fingerprint. I worked for this company for the last eleven years. The HR director told me it was nothing I did wrong. My documentation of a misdeameanor conviction was in my personnel file. The people in HR were aware of this spent conviction. Other people was also terminated. But all are now back at work. Im aware that some recieved criminal record exemptions. In March 2011 federal reviews examined personnel records due to a audit in the Head Start Program. Union 521 told me there was nothing they could do because there were no work place violations.? During this period of time other staff was shuffled around to State Money(Program Funding Shortages) I had senority? Yeah right then what happened here. I was the oldest CaseManager amongst my co-worker that had the same positions.


