California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/29/11, 6:45 pm

Legal Question


I was terminated from my position as a sales rep. about 1 1/2 years ago. On 12/13/11 I received a past due notice from a collection attorney where my former employer is demanding payment for 'additional discounts'. I have stated to them that these 'additional discounts' were given as incentives for customers to buy, which is part of the normal course of business holding a position in sales. Furthermore, these discounts were approved by management. Can you please tell me what my options are? Could I receive assistance in making a formal reply to this collection attorney?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search